Day two

 Quirky

I can’t say I will always post daily.  There are many times that life will get in the way.  But I can try to post once or twice a week. 

Part of what has propelled starting a blog was the move and also at CHA I felt like I was the only one who did not.  Keeping my life private to me has always been important.  I do not mind sharing work and fun tid bits or recipes.  But my family is off limit. I am a very protective Momma bird.

I will slowly add links to my blog of those who have work I am fond of and other who I find inspirational.  I will also try to link to companies whose products or services I like.  I will try my best to not sound like I am promoting a single company as that is not my aim.  I have favorites and I am not afraid to admit it.  

I gave a few mentions yesterday.  There is a photo of my September project for Pazzles.  I can honestly not say enough about the people and products they put out.  I have been working with Pazzles for almost 3 years now and they have never dissapointed me.  At CHA winter they made me very happy.  They came out with a new Machine called the Inspiration.  It will cut a 12 x12 sheet of paper plus a few other materials.  Check out the website www.Pazzles.com and you can see all of the wonderful features.  The new software is awesome and I cannot wait to get my hands one one.  I think I am going to upgrade from my Mini to the Inspiration.  They are available soon so I think once we are settled in I will make the upgrade.

We leave the first week in March to go to Wilmington.  I might do some house shopping then.  I know one thing will be important in our new house and that is a creative space for me.  I also want to have an area where my son can create along side.  He loves to paint in both water colours and fingerpaint.  I think creative expression is a very important part of childhood.

About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day two

  1. Lisa says:

    Wishing you luck with the house hunting.

  2. Kim says:

    Happy Birthday, a little late! I hope you got to celebrate, if only in a small way. Celebrations are important. And when you have time, I want to hear about this needle felting you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

