Hip Hop & Hurricanes oh my

WELCOME to all of you joining me from  Sarah  ‘s blog in our fabulous Unity Stamp Company Hip Hop Thursday!!!  I am thrilled to be playing again!!! (If you haven’t just joined me from Sarah’s blog, hop on over and start at Unity’s blog and follow the hops where you’ll find tons of Unity goodness and at the very end, some blog candy!! 🙂  http://www.justwen.blogspot.com/ Is Wendy Chang.  She has a really cool layout of the Tokyo Tower up for your viewing pleasure.  I will make it there one day it is on my list of “PLACES”.  Speaking of places to go stop by the actual unity site and check out the kit of the month.  I have decided that I am going to make my Christmas cards out of the Angel.  Which is my segue into the September Kit of the Month –  Friendship, Love, Miracles Isn’t it CUTE! Only $24 plus $5 s/h. That’s a TON-O-Stamps!!!
This card is from the Tiny Trinty Collection as well as the “TOGETHER” Card.

The next cards is my personal favorite right

now.  I used it about a half a dozen times last week and I have a few more plans for it.  The words “I love u” were written in a clear Sakura glaze pen. then inked over.  I wanted it to look like it was carved into the tree.  I also gave the card dimmension by cutting it out and mounting it on blue cardstock and highlighting the pink parts with 3d Sakura Pink glitter glaze. I wish you could see the detail.  It is pretty cool.

****On a Special note***….. Each week Unity will be selecting a Charity to donate a 10% of the Hip Hop Thursday proceeds.  This week it is to Operation Jonathan.

I personally can relate since I went through the same thing with my 3rd pregnancy and lost the baby at 24 weeks. A Donation Button  will be to the website under the SINGLES Screen and if PEOPLE WOULD LIKE TO DONATE an EXTRA $1.00 they can. It is completely OPTIONAL.

Enjoy your day.  I am off to prepare for Hurricane Hanna…………………….

About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Hip Hop & Hurricanes oh my

  1. Love that SO & So Loves… card! That’s (one of) my current favorite(s)!! (I really can’t pick just one!!) HiP HoP!

  2. Christi says:

    Niki, you have been rocking the Unity this week. These are all fantastic! I hope you guys weather the hurricane okay…(((hugs)))

  3. Patter Cross says:

    Love all of your cards! Especially love how you cut apart the last image for dimension!

  4. Sherry says:

    I love love LOVE your So and So Loves card! I can’t wait to play with that set!

  5. Chelsea Cook says:

    WOW! Cute cards!! 🙂
    ~Chelsea

  6. Patty W says:

    Wow, they’re all great cards!

  7. I love how you poped out the trees. so cute. you make the est cards

  8. marcee says:

    Beautiful cards!

  9. Lisa Henke says:

    how cute are your samples? I do love those trees! stay safe! Hugs, Lisa

  10. Super cute, Niki! 🙂

  11. Vickilyn says:

    Love all the trees! Great work!
    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Vicki

  12. Cal says:

    Wow – fab cards !

  13. Ashley says:

    That’s a bunch of CUTE cards you have there!

  14. Jen E. says:

    dang! those trees looks cool!

  15. Such cute cards! Love them!

  16. wendychang says:

    those are super cute! I LOVE LOVE LOVE that So & SO loves one! SUPER!

  17. Julie Masse says:

    Great group of cards!! 🙂

  18. Lori says:

    I LOOOOOOVE the So & So Loves card! I have got to try that with the pen on my next card!!! WOW!

  19. Brooke says:

    Super cute projects Niki!!! i love all the colors.. so bright and fun! HIP HOP!!!

  20. Maria Levine says:

    Awesome cards!!!!

    Hip HOP!

  21. Lynette says:

    Love the cards, especially the So & So Loves one. I just got that stamp, but haven’t used it yet! HIP HOP!

  22. Keydaypycle says:

    hello! I like your site 😉
    If you r looking for Paid Surveys this is the site for you.
    Start advancing your paychecks on http://tinyurl.com/954vgv

Leave a Reply

