Tis the season…

I never know what I am going to post when I sit down with my laptop.  Occassionally I have a specific photo or project I want to share or some random tid bit.  Like, September is National Grilled Cheese Month.  I read that somewhere yesterday.  I am full of absolutely useless random facts.  So, I thought I would post some random cards to go with my ramdom-ness.  I think we have a little Christmas and maybe a little Valentine’s

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think I might even throw in a non stamped project— GASP!!!!!  This plate was done on my Pazzles Creative Cutter.  I have not put it on my car yet.  I am thinking about making them for family as Christmas presents.  That and Maybe Monograms for their rear windows? Let me know your thoughts.  I Will send out RAK, yes, RAK, RAK,RAK RAK.  I said it.  RAK.  I have the RAK from last week ready to go to the post office so why not add one more to the bunch?  I will make a big trip trip to the PO on Sat.

I am very impressed if you made it all the bottom of my ramblings.  PLEASE go visit Amber all the  way in Japan on her blog for some beautiful work http://www.stampingscrapbooker.typepad.com/

About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Tis the season…

  1. Cute, Niki! I am so ready for Christmas! …at least for making all of my cards and gifts! 🙂

  2. Chelsea Cook says:

    Very cute! 🙂
    ~Chelsea

  3. Brooke says:

    Great stuff Niki!!! your cards are so FESTIVE and cute!

  4. Patter Cross says:

    Adorable!!! Love the tri-fold!

  5. Kerry A says:

    Great Christmas cards Niki! I think the plate turned out cute too! I am sure your friends and family would love to receive them as a gift.

  6. Ramsey says:

    These are so cute!

  7. Theresa says:

    Fabulous creations, Niki! I love your coloring in those xmas images. Gorgeous!

  8. Molly Joly says:

    Lovely cards!

  9. You’ve got me in the mood to create some holiday stuff now- Great cards 🙂

  10. Jess says:

    Love the holiday themed cards. sooooo adorable. HIP HOP

  11. Melisa says:

    love the holiday cards!!

  12. Christi says:

    Such fun creations, Niki! smiles..

  13. susanshoe says:

    Thanks for the inspiration – I really need to make a start on my Christmas cards. Yours are gorgeous 🙂
    Susan 🙂

  14. JazzyH says:

    Very cute!

  15. wendychang says:

    these are just so cute!

  16. Beth says:

    Love the reindeer card! I’m going to have to check that stamp out.

  17. Erin says:

    Cute cards and plate. (Did you make a stencil with the Pazzles?) I don’t have any cutting machines, so this eludes me!

  18. Kim says:

    That tag is too much – you keep me guessing, girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

