Thursday Thursday… Hip Hop, Give Aways & MORE

12:00-Forever Friends-Christi
12:30-Little Monsters-Jeanne S
1:00-Whimsical Birthday– Laura W.
Daisy Daze – UNITY SCS CHALLENGE THREAD
1:30-Joyous Snowfall from SNOWFLAKE JOY-Heidi– Laura W.
2:00 & an extra PRIZE for A CHALLENGE????-TWO Lovin from the Oven
2:30-Spread your Wings from It’s Spring!Jeanne S.
3:00-Loopy Queen from Queen for a Day!-Natalie
3:30-Angels Among Us from LIVE LAUGH LOVEJimmi
4:00-Cupful of Steam from Magnificent Moment-Natalie
4:30-A HandlePatter
5:00 & Extra Prize for a CHALLENGE-SEWING CHALLENGE with JEANNE!TWO Grandma’s Apron Background
5:30-Royal Chandelier-Heather Brown
6:00-Paisley Deco-Heather Brown
6:30-Dragon Fly Playmate AJ
7:00-Dainty Daisy AJ
7:30-Gratitude = Joy-Christi
8:00 & Extra Random Prize-TWO Lilly Pad PlaylandJen Buck
8:30-Tab of Fun from Fun Night Out-Brooke

THere will be more to follow…….

Over the weekend I am guessing I will hit 10,000 views.  Something I never even considered when I stuck the counter up on my blog.  I am not even sure when I added it.  But in honor of what I think is a huge number I am going to be doing a give away.  It will be a bunch of my favorite things.  I will post a full list on Friday. 

Now for more inpiration.  I kept all of my cards simple this morning.  I made these from 8-10:30.  For me that is a record.  Even when they are this simple.  I am not a quick creative type and I admire those who are.  Slow and steady wins the race right??? 

 

    Now for some really cool stuff done with wax visit http://www.pppaperprincess.blogspot.com/.  Makes me want to get my melting pot out today.  Hmmmm Maybe?

About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Thursday Thursday… Hip Hop, Give Aways & MORE

  1. Theresa says:

    Gorgeous, Niki!!! I love those earthy colors and that stamp set looks fabulous!

  2. Kerry A says:

    Great fall cards! I especially like that first one with the ‘wood’ frame.

  3. Jacque B says:

    You may not think you are creative, but these are great cards!

  4. Tanis says:

    Such a pretty set and pretty cards!!

  5. Molly Joly says:

    I love the edge on the last card.

  6. JenMarie says:

    These are fabulous!

  7. Jenn says:

    love all your fall cards

  8. jacquie/momofour26 says:

    Love your fall cards!

  9. Cute cards! See you at hip hop!

  10. Jackie says:

    Aww….how pretty and simple, I love them! And they have a great Fall feel to each card, nice job!

  11. Ashley says:

    Cute cards Niki!

  12. StampinCathy says:

    Hip Hoppin CUTE!

  13. Love, love, LOVE these cards!!! I thought the Autumn Blessing one was amazing, but then I saw that Pie one, and now I can’t choose my favorite! Gorgeous, Niki!

  14. Ramsey says:

    Two syllables…..CUTE-NESS!!!! Love the colors!

  15. Judy says:

    Gorgeous Autumn flavored cards. Love the simplicity.

  16. Gorgeous fall cards Niki!

  17. That first card is my fav. I love the colors you used and all the texture on it! love it! cute stuff today

  18. Jessica says:

    Very cute!

  19. Michelle says:

    The more I see of this set, the more I love it!

  20. Chelsea Cook says:

    BEEEEAUTIFUL!!! Love them, Niki! HIP HOP!
    ~Chelsea
    http://hapemome.blogspot.com

  21. I love that pie. Must have pie!!

  22. Jessica says:

    cute cards! love ’em!

  23. Christi Snow says:

    So cute, Niki!! smiles…

  24. liannallama says:

    what sweet cards! I love the apple pie!

  25. Jennie says:

    Ooh, I’m so excited it’s fall! And these cards are so perfect for the weather 🙂

  26. JazzyH says:

    Great cards!

  27. wendyp says:

    so pretty! Love this fall set!

  28. joy aka daiseyfreak says:

    fantastic!!!! LOVE UNITY, HIP HOP!

  29. Patirina says:

    Lots of prizes today! Great card.TFS!

  30. LuvLee says:

    Ohhh those are so sweet!! I just love that pie!!!

  31. Lovin your cards today! Awesome!

  32. Toni says:

    Wow, I really love these cards! The first one is my fave! I love how the image you used is represented in the dp!

  33. Maria Jesus says:

    Very nice cards lovely

    MJ

  34. hobbydiva says:

    Great fall cards! The first is my fave!!!

  35. Karen S. says:

    Thanks for the inspiration. Love the fall cards!

  36. scraphag says:

    these cards do speak to me…..very nicely done

  37. Maren says:

    Cute! Love that little pie image! Adorable!

  38. brenda1958 says:

    Hi Niki, your cards are adorable, for you to have put them together real fast you have talent,it takes me awhile on mine and I usually work on some cards everynight for my church congregations birthdays and anniversaries. They get homemade ones from me instead of bought ones and the ladies go crazy, they are wanting to learn how to scrap and stamp. They would love your cards as I do…been doing scrapbooking for 6 yrs. and I’m still learning. The fall one is cute but I think I really like the pie one..your colors are so good as well,I will have to make some of the pie ones for the ladies on the dessert commitee.they would love them, thank you Niki,brenda1958,Davidnbrenda@sbcglobal.net

  39. Marla says:

    Love your stuff ~ such talent!

  40. Tiffany says:

    great cards, your time paid off.

  41. neat stuff love the monsters

  42. Nancy says:

    Great cards! I was looking over your other projects and just love them! They are cute and best of all, caseable! (is that even a word? LOL!)

    Can’t wait to see what your blog candy will be!

Leave a Reply

