happy happy happy happy day

This is my not so hot interpretation of Amber Sketch that was posted on Monday.  This is the reason I do not do sketch challenges.  My cards come off looking bizarre.  I had fun trying though so I thought I would make the sentiment similar to the type of day I had yesterday.  Happy happy happy happy.  

Now it is time to mix it up a little and go visit Christi’s blog.  She always does beautiful work. http://www.alteredambitions.blogspot.com/  Enjoy!

Unity Stamp Company

  Kaiser Crafts

 ClearSnap Ink

 Frances Meyer Paper

Also another one you might want to check out is Heidi.  She did amazing stuff on DT Tuesday.  Her blog is http://www.queenofpaper.blogspot.com 

About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to happy happy happy happy day

  1. Michelle says:

    I love how you used the partial stamp in the upper corner. What a great, innovative idea!

  2. Tara Prince says:

    Love what you did with the tree stamp!

  3. Ramsey says:

    I think you did great on the sketch! Love the colors you used!

  4. Jessica says:

    great card! love the way you used the stamps and the colors are great!

  5. Gorgeous! Love the colors!

  6. StampinCathy says:

    OMGosh!!! This is just to cute. I just love the colors and layout. Like how you used the tree stamp also. You are one creative stamper.

  7. JazzyH says:

    Nice job!

  8. Kristen Dyer says:

    oh my goodness I love the bright colors!!!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  9. Chelsea Cook says:

    I think it is very pretty and love what you did with the tree stamp!
    ~Chelsea
    http://hapemome.blogspot.com

  10. Jen A says:

    Love it! I think it looks great!

  11. Tanis says:

    I love the fun colours! You did a great job with the sketch!

  12. Stephanie Eisele says:

    I love that tree. I think I’ll buy it today.

  13. Katie C says:

    what a fantastic way to use the tree from growing in unity!!!! LOVE IT!

  14. michelle says:

    Its fun!! I like the tree in the corner upside down!

  15. Tracey says:

    I think you did well with the sketch! Great card!

  16. I Love what you did with the Tree stamp! this looks great! Better than mine!

  17. Michelle A. says:

    Very Pretty !!

  18. Patter Cross says:

    Just love the colors you chose! Awesome!

  19. Paula Laird says:

    I love your colors! I think it’s great!

  20. Great card. I love the colors.

  21. Tonya says:

    I think you did great! I love the way you used the tree stamp. That is one of my most favorite stamps.

  22. Tessa says:

    I don’t know what you’re talking about this is GREAT!!!!

  23. Michelle says:

    great work!

  24. Christi Snow says:

    I think that this is very cute Niki…great, creative use of these stamps! smiles…

  25. LuvLee says:

    Oh I don’t think it’s bizarre at all!! I love personalizing challenges and this card is just STUNNING!!!!!!!

  26. Tami Grandi says:

    Love the colors of this!

  27. Toni says:

    I love that you posted it even though you didn’t feel it was your best work! It makes mediocre stampers like me feel normal!

  28. joy aka daiseyfreak says:

    how fun!

  29. Christy says:

    So pretty! I love the swirls at the top!

  30. Pam- Girlie Girl says:

    What a pretty card. Love the use of the tree. I have to remember that. Very clever!

  31. Theresa says:

    Beautiful and so out of the box! TFS!

  32. Jeanette says:

    Very pretty

  33. CUTE…the colors are awesome! 🙂

  34. Love the card and how you rocked that sketch! HIP HOP!

Leave a comment