What season is it? & Trash to Treasure.

013Can It be Spring?  Well it is on my blog today.  We are having beautiful weather that is almost Spring like. 70 and sunny with a light breeze.  I think I can get used to this coastal living. 

I found this little frame at the Flea Market and I thought it might make a cute seasonal decorative piece.  Bellow you can see what it looked like.  It was a whole .25 cents.  I found quite a few items that I plan on repurposing.

010Thanks for checking out my stuff.  The next person on Hip Hop is http://www.thebuckstampshere.blogspot.com/ .  She always has some pretty awesome stuff.

About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to What season is it? & Trash to Treasure.

  1. Tanis says:

    What a find!!! SO fun when you can make something “trashy” into something so beautiful!

  2. Great idea. I think it can spring all year long. I wish it was. HIP HOP

  3. Chelsea says:

    Great find! You did a wonderful job with it! Love it!
    ~Chelsea

  4. Patter Cross says:

    How cool to repurpose that! Love it!

  5. Tara Prince says:

    What an awesome find!!

  6. Pam - Girlie Girl says:

    So cute for a quarter!

  7. What a great little frame!!! And kudos to you for realizing its potential and not getting thrown off my the fake gold color! Gotta love flea markets! 😉

  8. Michelle A. says:

    awesome find… love your project!

  9. Kyra says:

    I love repurposing things. This looks even more precious with the new coat of paint!

  10. linsey says:

    Very pretty piece, Niki! I love a good flea market find and this is superb!! Wonderful work, tfs and HIP HOP! 🙂

  11. Tessa says:

    Cool frame! What a great find! Cute end result!

  12. MichelleH says:

    Wow! This is fantastic. I might have to get up early to scour our flea market, although I doubt my repurposing will result in such gorgeousness!

  13. Val says:

    Great find. I love to hang small picture frames on my Christmas tree with my grandkids pictures in them. One of these would be cool.

  14. Toni says:

    You totally scored! I love how your project turned out! I wish it was spring like here. Oh, I guess I could think about it like spring rain:(

  15. Paula Laird says:

    Great frame! Love the project!

  16. Beate says:

    I love how you altered it. Good eye !

  17. Kristen Dyer says:

    Love that you fixed up the frame! 🙂 hip hop!

  18. Jenn says:

    way to be green, great frame!

  19. Paula says:

    What a cute way to be green!

  20. Marla says:

    Love what you did with that frame ~ I’m gonna start haunting the thrift stores.

  21. Joy says:

    That is soooooooooooooo beautiful!!

  22. susanshoe says:

    “Repurposing”, what an excellent word! Love what you did with this frame, very spring-like, but it’s cold and dark and wet here in the UK at the minute 😉
    Susan 🙂

  23. StampinCathy says:

    Wow this is so creative and inspiring.

  24. Tanya says:

    Too cute! I am loving this weather too!

  25. Shemaine says:

    I love recycling things for craty art! Way to go… Hip hop!!

  26. Cyndi Bundy says:

    Cool treasure girl! Hope all is well in your corner of the state:)
    Cyndi

  27. KSinMT says:

    Love the frame. Kathy

Leave a Reply

