Bead Soup Blog Party Fall 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Bead Soup Blog Party Fall 2011 has begun.  For a list of all participants visit Lori Anderson’s Blog. There are well over 300 jewelry makers of all skills and styles.  My partner for the Bead Soup Blog Party is Michelle Hardy of Firefly Visions   Michelle has a passion for jewelry and fantastic taste in materials.  I was beyond giddy when I opened her package.  The pieces she sent equate to nothing less than stunning.  I only hope I can do them justice.  My piece went through several version before I finished.  I think this is the final one.  I am tempted to add a few more pieces to make it even more of a statement piece.  But at some point you must simply stop.  So, I think I will resist the temptation to keep going.  I hope you visit many of the blogs.  I know I sure am.  If you would like to view both sets of earrings I made for this piece visit 365 Days Of Crafts.com

These are the partner pairs.
The Hostess, Lori Anderson and her partner, Manuela Wutschke
19. Anna Sabina­­­­ and Erin Siegel
About nikimeiners

Friend, Wife, Mom and an all around crafty old soul. Artist, Writer, Creative Director and Style Maker. Lover of old, fond of the new. Craver of excitement, establisher of the calm. My website http://365daysofcrafts.com Bio- Growing up in a small mid-western town, Niki Meiners was surrounded by a modest, resourceful and very entrepreneurial family. Her simple upbringing spurred her "Can do" attitude and gave her the confidence to try any challenge placed before her. She knew there was more out there than just her small town and set off after high school to explore the world. It was through these travels that she discovered her love of art and her desire to make the world a prettier place. It was not until she suffered a paralyzing illness that she realized she wanted to reconsider her corporate career as a Chief Paper Pusher, and her thoughts immediately turned to her first passion, art. In 2003 she began an odyssey that would take her from product design to publication and everywhere in between. She is known for her distinctive, high quality creations that feature a diverse mix of styles and highly creative approach to even the smallest detail. Niki is an Idea Architect, easily outlining every project from concept to completion. Her creations are simultaneously beautiful and functional and her in depth knowledge of the industry allows her to produce projects with a specific understanding of both the consumers and the manufacturers. This knowledge has allowed her work to be featured in the industries leading craft and lifestyle publications and manufacturers’ websites. nikimeiners at gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Bead Soup Blog Party Fall 2011

  1. This is so beautiful Niki.

  2. Wow. What beautiful colours Niki. I love the detail you’ve put into it, especially the focal flower. Just gorgeous!

  3. Torque Story says:

    Gorgeous style! Love your treatment for the flower focal.

  4. Oh my word I love this….you know my birthday was last month… 😉

  5. Ummmm WOW!! Dropdead gorgeous. If you hate it, I would be happy to take it off your hands….;)

  6. horimarika says:

    Cool colours! I love the flower…

  7. I am SO sorry for being late — today our internet provider decided to crash. My stress level is through the roof, to say the least! They’re still working on it, but it’s like dial-up.

    LOVE that copper flower! And all about pearls!

    I hope you’ll participate again!

    Love, Lori

  8. Very nice – love those colors!

  9. all the pieces in the slide show here are wonderful- off to 365 to see what you made

    http://www.mel-designs.typepad.com

  10. Kay says:

    I love all the bling in that piece. And the flower focal is beautiful in it. Nice design.

  11. Kathy Engstrom says:

    So beautiful and intricate! I love it! Flowers are my kryptonite.

  12. Shiraz says:

    Very very beautiful work!

  13. Cathy Khoury says:

    Very nice! Love the colours! great job!

  14. Regina says:

    What a fanstastic combination of colors, texture and components. Love it! It is gorgeous!

  15. Bobbie Rafferty says:

    Very pretty! Love the metal flower and the general luscious yummy-ness of the whole thing.

  16. Jennifer says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!!

  17. Niki – this is simply divine! I love the way you mixed your materials, and how lush and rich the finished work looks. Truly stunning!

  18. Terri G. says:

    Outstanding! Lovely mix and great color! Look at all that work. You did a great design job. Really Soup-er!

  19. pinkchapeau says:

    Niki, you did a beautiful job with the beads that Michelle sent you. Lovely!

  20. maggie says:

    I’m leaving my comment here because as sweet as those earrings are, this is the show stopper. What a gorgeous necklace!

  21. coffeeaddict says:

    that is stunning, I love the dangles withing the flowers!

  22. Niki, this is a gorgeous piece! Love how you wrapped the pearls with the copper- and all the dangles- oh my. Absolutely stunning.

  23. so romantic! Love what you did with the focal!

  24. Wendy says:

    Oh wow, this is so pretty and romantic! Love it!

  25. Beadaholique says:

    Very pretty! Love the color palette and bead composition!

    Julie & Andrea

  26. gail vanderster-zwang says:

    your piece is beautiful! love all the wire wrapping, that must have taken a good amount of time! but oh so worth it!

  27. christine says:

    WOW! so very beautiful!

  28. Tamara says:

    beautiful piece…love the colours and the focal and dangles

  29. Tracy says:

    Lovely design and colours.

  30. angela says:

    I think your creation is stunning!

  31. emanda says:

    Stunning!! We’re all being pushed outside our comfort zones — with amazing results!

    Enjoy the hop,
    Emanda
    http://artemisiastudio.blogspot.com/2011/09/bead-soup-reveal.html

  32. Pat says:

    Just Gorgeous! I love everything about it!

  33. Such a lovely necklace! The colours are beautiful and the design feels very romantic with a vintage touch. Fab job!

  34. CraftyHope says:

    I saw your earrings on the other blog and they were nice, but they do not compare to the outstanding beauty of this necklace. I’m not usually a person who likes orange and peach hues, but I adore what you’ve created here. Fantastic work!

  35. What a beautiful piece you made! The colors are so romantic and soothing.

  36. Cory says:

    WOW…what a lovely combination of elements, love the necklace.

  37. Doris says:

    Very nice work! Lovely pices for autumn! Have a nice day, hugs Doris

  38. Norma Turvey says:

    I really love your bead soup piece! especially the focal it is gorgeous!

  39. Stunning!
    The 1st thought in my head when I saw this was – Oh my!.

    You’ve made a beautiful piece.

    Warm regards,

    Cathie

  40. SallyA says:

    Wow! This is a beautiful piece. You got some excellent soup there and put it together wonderfully! Loved seeing it.

  41. Manu says:

    Beautiful piece in great fall colors. Love your work.
    Wishing you a lovely day,
    Manuela

Leave a Reply

